difference? - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
difference?
Wednesday, August 03, 2005 11:04 PM
Hey I am going to lower my Cav soon and I was wondering, my friend just bought some springs to lower his 1.8 in the front 2.3 in the back, but I dont think the front is low enough.

What are better to get, springs or Coilover High Low Springs that are adjustable? The coilovers i am lookin at are adjustable from stock ride height to 4" lower. Anyone have any advise on this? thanks

Re: difference?
Thursday, August 04, 2005 9:46 AM
I got eibach springs and whipped them in. They were supposed to lower the car equally but the back dropped hugely. I'm a mechanic, I have put coilovers on tons of civics. They are crap. Unless you get a good set of struts too. For lowering purposes, they are the best. especially when winter comes.gl
Friday, August 05, 2005 2:41 AM
coil-over's will give you a rougher ride than some people want too
Friday, August 05, 2005 7:43 AM
ok, thats what i have heard that coilovers are a rougher ride. i guess i will just go with lowering springs. thanks for the help.
Friday, August 05, 2005 8:58 AM
go with the coilovers. it will be bumpier ride but thats when u know they are working- u have to sacrifice something for perfomance
Tuesday, August 09, 2005 5:05 PM
yes steven is right. you do have to sacrifice something for performance
Tuesday, August 09, 2005 8:27 PM
well i went with just the springs, they are on there way to my house now.
Wednesday, August 10, 2005 4:51 AM
I went with springs and Koni strut, performance is great, ride is great.

Wednesday, August 17, 2005 1:13 PM
Matthew Strong wrote:I got eibach springs and whipped them in. They were supposed to lower the car equally but the back dropped hugely. I'm a mechanic, I have put coilovers on tons of civics. They are crap. Unless you get a good set of struts too. For lowering purposes, they are the best. especially when winter comes.gl