need ideas for 2.2 - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
need ideas for 2.2
Thursday, December 22, 2005 11:16 AM
Hey, whats up everyone? I'm new at this but ima give it a shot. I need some ideas for my 04 sunfire 2.2, I'm looking for some power that is not going to change the sound of the car a whole lot. I have thought about crank pulley and alternator pulley, but im kinda in the air about those, not to sure if they are good upgrades or not? I have another question about the B&M Shift Plus Electronic Shift Improver, has anyone already tried that and if so can u give me some information on it? Ooo by the way I already have:
Cold Air Intake = AEM
Upper and Lower engine mounts
4-2-1 headers = Rk Sport

Thanks for the help!!

Re: need ideas for 2.2
Thursday, December 22, 2005 1:59 PM
also i forgot i have a
62mm all the way through throttle body
Thursday, December 22, 2005 9:15 PM
spray...
Thursday, December 22, 2005 10:51 PM
Well although you dont want to change the sound all that much i would have to say an exhaust system would be next. with the stuff you have already done like the CAI and 62mmTB and Header then the restriction starts all over again, get a hight flow catylatic converter and full exhaust (I went 2&1/4inches) and just get a quite muffler(dynomax is not too laud) and you should notice a good gain in power.

I have one true love in my life...And my girlfriend sits next to me in it
Friday, December 23, 2005 7:05 AM
BewstAdd1ct wrote:spray...

I don't really want to spray on stock internals. It's to risky, I'd rather work on the internals before i do that.
thanks for the help
Friday, December 23, 2005 7:17 PM
too risky? lol.

okay. just about everything else is gonna change the sound of the car. you might give a cam set a try...
Saturday, December 24, 2005 11:09 AM