Tsudo Gasket - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Tsudo Gasket
Wednesday, June 06, 2007 9:11 PM
I'm fairly new to installing a header and how the gasket actually works. What would exactly happen if the gasket were to blow? What would the motor do or not do???

Re: Tsudo Gasket
Thursday, June 07, 2007 7:14 PM
If a gasket goes, there would be a exhaust leak.

Which gasket are you talking about anyways?

www.kronosperformance.com / 732-742-8837

Thursday, June 07, 2007 8:03 PM
I just ordered a mimousa header for my 2.2 ecotec engine. I figured i'd have the whole exhaust system done. I'm not going to install any of it on my own though, i dont know anything about headers, and the exhaust would be hard to install cause its hard to get under a car.

- 2003 CHEVY CAVALIER LS SPORT ECOTEC -

- Current Mods -
-- Vibrant Exhaust & DC Sport Header --
-- Lower Motor Mount & TTR Upper Motor Mount --
-- B&M ShiftPlus & Vibrant Front STB --
-- K&N Typhoon Short Ram Intake --

RIP DAD<3 We love & miss you so much!
Friday, June 08, 2007 7:57 AM
I just bought a gasket as well. They seem easy enough to install, they go on before the headers to seal the movement from engine to headers. I have a question about the exhaust though. I bought that Vibrant Exhaust and i was wondering if a new catalytic converter came with the exhaust or if i should buy a new one of those? If its not mandatory, Would that increase the performance as well?

- 2003 CHEVY CAVALIER LS SPORT ECOTEC -

- Current Mods -
-- Vibrant Exhaust & DC Sport Header --
-- Lower Motor Mount & TTR Upper Motor Mount --
-- B&M ShiftPlus & Vibrant Front STB --
-- K&N Typhoon Short Ram Intake --

RIP DAD<3 We love & miss you so much!
Monday, June 11, 2007 10:30 AM
from what i hear, stock cat converter is good enough for the vibrant catback and i hear you also lose sound quality and power by getting an aftermarket one.
Monday, June 25, 2012 9:50 PM