Overall size of Ecotecs? - General Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Overall size of Ecotecs?
Wednesday, May 02, 2007 8:26 PM
Hi all, I'm a noob to the ecotec engines. I don't have one right now but I make be starting a project with one. I was wondering where I could go to find the overall size of the Ecotec engines. Are they all the same externally minus the SS/SC's? I may be starting a project and need to know if the engine will fit. I know it sounds weird asking is a small Ecotec will fit into a vehicle. And I am sure just the 2.2L versions will have plenty of power for what I am trying to do. I wish not to tell what I am possibly going to put the engine in. I want to be the first one to do this but it's going to take a while to get it all started as I'm a poor college student. And no, it won't be going into my Camaro. That's what an LSX if for.

Thanks for your help,
Ryan

Re: Overall size of Ecotecs?
Friday, May 04, 2007 12:36 AM
There is:

1. L61 2.2
2. LSJ 2.0
3. LE5 2.4
4. LNF 2.0 T
5. LK9 2.0 T
6. LAT 2.4

www.kronosperformance.com / 732-742-8837

Friday, May 04, 2007 8:33 AM
Thanks for that info. I was referring to the external dimensions, Thanks though. Now I know the RPOs.
Friday, May 04, 2007 7:03 PM
oooh lol ok

I can't remember the dimensions, sorry.

What car is it going in?

Friday, May 04, 2007 9:25 PM
Alright, I guess I'll tell. HOPEFULLY a classic mini. I'd like to get the same performance as a VTEC swapped mini. I am strictly a domestic fan, but the minis fascinate me. And I wouldn't be cause dead with a VTEC engine in any of my cars. But like how many people do you know with a classic mini. And I think I'll be the first with a ecotec mini if all goes well. This probably won't happen for another year or two, but I'd like to gather as much info as possible.
Saturday, May 05, 2007 3:39 AM
L61 is the engine for you then

Monday, May 07, 2007 2:07 PM