lower a 2k3 sunfire , 4 inches maybe?? - Suspension Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
lower a 2k3 sunfire , 4 inches maybe??
Thursday, April 05, 2007 9:17 PM
like i said in the title , i want to lower my 03 sunfire about 4 inches
i want to buy adjustable coilovers 0-4 inches , i called around and they are saying that it's going to be a rough ride and that i need a chamber kit and shims (sheems) on the back and an' aligment , so my question is yes or no and what are some good springs/coilovers , and how much roughly am i going to spend , ( budget is around 250$)

i'm a beginner in this , so please be nice

Re: lower a 2k3 sunfire , 4 inches maybe??
Thursday, April 05, 2007 10:52 PM
4 inches and your tire will be rubbing on your wheel well...

Your stock shocks/struts will get blown in no time.

You won't find any aftermarket "performance" struts/shocks combo to support it.

You'll have a terrible ride quality.

I can go on and on.

I'm not trying to be insulting but just making you realize this is not a good idea and it won't benefit you other than it looking cool (I guess) when your car is sitting still.

www.kronosperformance.com / 732-742-8837

Friday, April 06, 2007 9:14 PM
what would you recommed then to the be at 2.5 inches or just go more normal like 1.8 inches ?
Saturday, April 07, 2007 3:01 AM
Marian Belea wrote:what would you recommed then to the be at 2.5 inches or just go more normal like 1.8 inches ?

Well what are you trying accomplish? Are you doing this for looks? Handling?

www.kronosperformance.com / 732-742-8837

Saturday, April 07, 2007 7:32 AM
mostly for looks , i just want the car low , to get some attention but i still want the ride to be as smooth as possibie , more exacty i just want people to know that the car is lowered
Saturday, April 07, 2007 1:23 PM