Rksport catback - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Rksport catback
Sunday, November 28, 2004 8:47 PM
Does this catback fit the ecotec? What size is the pipe? Anyone know where to get it cheaper than $300? Thanks alot.

2012 HD VRSCF
2010 Ford Explorer
2006 Ford Ranger
2004 Chevy Cavalier

Re: Rksport catback
Sunday, November 28, 2004 10:40 PM
Monday, November 29, 2004 9:41 AM
got the catback from MagnaFlow and its bascly the same has RKSport.
Thursday, December 02, 2004 5:51 AM
Im looking into getting the MagnaFlow catback and was wondering how it sounds and if it provides any power gain at all. I am relatively new to the whole "tuning scene" and dont know much, so any help would be great and please dont bite my head off if i said any thing stupid THANKS!!!
Thursday, December 02, 2004 7:38 PM
Why is the catback so much more from magnaflow then rksport? <br>

2012 HD VRSCF
2010 Ford Explorer
2006 Ford Ranger
2004 Chevy Cavalier
Friday, December 03, 2004 3:12 PM
firefighter wrote:Why is the catback so much more from magnaflow then rksport?

^^Because MagnaFlow is like the best name in the exhuast buisness...only matched by the quality of thier peices
Wednesday, January 05, 2005 6:08 AM
I HAVEN'T PRICED THEM BETWEEN MAGNAFLOW OR RK BUT THEY ARE THE SAME AND AS FAR AS FITMENT THEY USE THE SAME EXHAUST FROM LIKE 95-05.
Wednesday, January 05, 2005 11:16 PM
Go through Nopi. I got mine in a week. It still cost the same. But I really like it alot. Not too loud, and not like a honda civic. Sounds raspy when you first start your car, and goes away after about a minute. Will get deeper after being on the car for about a month and then stays the same. Or untill you put a intake on or somthing if you dont got one on already. You will know because it will pop really loud when it is breaking in.
Thursday, January 13, 2005 7:39 AM