best cat back for my 02 sunfire gt - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
best cat back for my 02 sunfire gt
Thursday, September 14, 2006 2:11 PM
whatup guys im a newb on this site, i ihave a 2002 2.4L sunfire gt 5 spd with a vibrant short ram intake...i am looking into getting a new exhaust system and i was wondering if anybody had any advice on what brand to get, i like the bigger mufflers and @!#$ that are loud and solid sounding not like a tin can tho, and wont run me too much money i got some tickets to pay off.

thanks

Re: best cat back for my 02 sunfire gt
Sunday, September 17, 2006 7:39 PM
bump..anyone?
Monday, September 18, 2006 6:19 PM
RK sport or weapon R header magnaflow cat and 2.25 inch pipe from there back to your choice of muffler

"Racing is life Everything else is just waiting"
Phil
Saturday, September 23, 2006 8:31 AM
I was thinking about just buying the jdm cat back exhaust or n-1 extreme cause they seem nice and its pretty cheap,

JDM- http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/95-96-02-98-99-CHEVY-CAVALIER-SUNFIRE-CAT-BACK-EXHAUST_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33630QQihZ015QQitemZ250031097674QQrdZ1

N-1 extreme-http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/N1-CATBACK-EXHAUST-95-03-CHEVY-CAVALIER-SUNFIRE-96-97_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33630QQihZ014QQitemZ330030072684QQrdZ1
Wednesday, September 27, 2006 1:41 PM
the jdm looks good but it might be really loud I'd go with the n1 as it comes with a resonator and a larger muffler.

"Racing is life Everything else is just waiting"
Phil
Friday, September 29, 2006 4:38 PM
There really is no best cat-back...in the game of performance, there really is no best anything, it's all personal preference to be perfectly honest.

In the area of exhaust systems, a cat-back is just piping, a muffler and a resonator if you choose to add one.