300hp with all gm engine parts and MS?? - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
300hp with all gm engine parts and MS??
Thursday, November 09, 2006 2:07 PM
hey everyone Im new to ecotec. i work for a gm dealership and get parts extremely cheap. can anyone tell me what all i need to do to get 300hp with gm parts and Megasquirt? i have read alot on performance upgrades..... but nothing dead on what parts i need to buy from who (preferably GM).

This is just a guess (let me know if im in the ballpark) studed main saddle and head. should i go with a performance head or will the stocker do?? copper head gasket

would 13psi get me 300. also would a gm supercharger get 13psi, is this enough / to much boost for basicaly stock lower end? (supercharger and turbo's are completly new to me)

exhuast will be basically non exsistant possibly no muffler at all (its going in a '64 vw bug)

obviously the plastic intake will have to go (even if it will handle the boost im not cool with the idea of having plastic engine parts) wich intake and from who should i get it or make my own?

cam and gears? im clueless were to even start also what about hd valve springs.... cuise rpm at hwy spd will be around 2200

yes this will be a daily driver and it will be driven extremely hard off and on road (right foot to the floor or not at all)

ok well sorry for all the questions im just getting started with this eco i hope its as tough as people say. (I will find out ; ) )

thanks for any help you can provide

Joe

Re: 300hp with all gm engine parts and MS??
Thursday, November 09, 2006 3:02 PM
my advice is HPtuners and a hahn stage2 turbo kit and you would be right up there in the ball park. now if you decide to put sopme work into your engine I would look at forged rods and pistons along with a Patriot stage 1 or 2 head. Everything you do to make detonation go away the further you can push the envelope.