Ion Trans Problems???? - Maintenance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Ion Trans Problems????
Wednesday, February 22, 2006 1:10 AM
i have an 2005 ion qc 5sp...i been in service 4 times for my trans, They say i drive the car to hard that i shift to hard an are braking the shift forks and they wont pay to fix it again an 2 weeks later(not even racing it) it brakes again....So me an a buddy of mine take the trans out and rip it apart, What i saw was werid this is my first time in a saturn trans so they all might be liek this but, the shift fork that holds the gear into place on the ends are lil pieces of plactic holding it, Saturn says it to keep noise down...So me an my buddy made a template and made some rubber ones and put trans back together and its been good so far, I was wonderin if anyone had trans problems or knows if all saturns trans are like this, I was also wondering could ion's bad wheel hop be a facter????? I'm new to this site and i was reading some post before of making the engine mounts better does this also go for trans mounts? I know some places offer engine mounts which im looking into, Just wonderin whats better for my dollars....Thanks in head of time for all info....

Sleeper
Cell
Ion

15.97@90mph 1/4 mile

Re: Ion Trans Problems????
Thursday, May 31, 2007 12:26 PM